OCTOBER 2021

This event was on:

Pacific: OCTOBER 14th 2021
Atlantic: OCTOBER 15th 2021

Premier Session
Pacific

Time:

14th October 2021: 
10.30am Tokyo
2.30am London
21.30pm New York (13th October)

Atlantic Second Session
Atlantic

Time:

15th October 2021: 
10.00am New York
15.00pm London
23.00pm Tokyo

KEYNOTE TALK

Unusual, large, and alternatively coded phages are prevalent in the human microbiome

prof JILLIAN F. BANFIELD

Jillian Banfield is a Professor in the Earth Science, Ecosystem Science and Materials Science and Engineering Department of the University of California, Berkeley. She leads the Microbial Research initiative within the Innovative Genomics Institute, is affiliated with Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and has a position at the University of Melbourne, Australia.
CV:
THE LAB:

SELECTED TALKS

Rare transmission of commensal and pathogenic bacteria in the gut microbiome of hospitalized adults

Benjamin Siranosian

Stanford University, California, USA

See the abstract!

Distinctive signatures of pathogenic and antibiotic resistant potentials in the hadal microbiome

Xinyu Huang

Westlake University, Zhejiang, China

See the abstract!

Incorporating information from reference genomes with semi-supervised deep learning leads to better metagenomic assembled genomes (MAGs)

Shaojun Pan

Institute of Science and Technology for Brain-Inspired Intelligence, Fudan University, Shanghai, China

See the abstract!

HIGHLIGHTS

RESEARCH HIGHLIGHTS

Impact of gut decontamination on the intestinal microbiome composition and the risk of bloodstream infection (BSI) in pediatric allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplant (allo-HSCT) patients

Chris Severyn

Stanford University, California, USA

See the abstract!

The gut microbiota in anxiety and depression - A systematic review

Djamila Eliby

Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences, The University of Melbourne, Australia

See the abstract!

The composition of the oral resistome is altered by the presence of caries

Smitha Sukumar

University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

See the abstract!

Maternal Immune Activation and the Gut Microbiome in Offspring

Svetlina Vasileva

Queensland Brain Institute, Brisbane, Australia

See the abstract!

OPEN-ACCESS PAPER HIGHLIGHT

Commensal Microbiota Regulates Skin Barrier Function And Repair Via Signaling Through The Aryl Hydrocarbon Receptor

Aayushi Uberoi

Department of Dermatology, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, USA

See the abstract!

Powerful and robust non-parametric association testing for microbiome data via a zero-inflated quantile approach (ZINQ)

Wodan Ling

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Washington, USA

See the abstract!